All the Rage: A Balenciaga Ring for Each Finger aka The New Arm Candy

MBFWA-2013-Streetstyle-Candice-Lake

When the Balenciaga rings hit the runway in their S/S 2013 show, fashion bloggers and girls all over the world fell in love, me included! Last summer was all about #armcandy and stackable jewelry, the more bracelets paired together on your wrist, the better. Not to say that this has gone out of style, but step aside arm candy because there is a new trendy accessory this season and it’s all about stackable rings. The Balenciaga rings are all over fashion blogs, Instagram and Pinterest and seen on many celebrities, making it hard for a girl not to lust over them.

2013.5.2-3

Given that the Golden Thick Tube Ring Set is very hard to get your hands on because they are sold out almost everywhere and not to mention quite pricey ($765 for a set), there are other ways that the trend can be pulled off and incorporated into your summer looks. Although there are many options on the market for knock-offs, if I can’t have the real thing then I would rather go for something of a similar nature that is still on trend and fashionable but not a fake. There are five variations of the tube ring and two versions of the wrapping wire piece, which have been seen worn together, separately or a set of all for each finger (for those extra lucky girls.) Stacking rings and mixing thicker ones with more dainty ones can achieve this same look.

photo

I was at my cottage this past week, where my favourite spot for silver rings is. I picked up a few to add to the ring that I already wear and I’m loving how they all look together!

Leave a comment